Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

jt

We waited in line on Hollywood Boulevard for almost 2 hours for Justin!

Justin Timberlake performed on “Jimmy Kimmel Live” and for all of us on Hollywood Boulevard this past Tuesday.

I knew of the free concert from 1iota.com, and I got 2 free tickets. If you like attending tapings and free concerts, sign up for this website. It’s awesome! My fiance (now husband) and I attended a taping of “The Voice” last season. It was a lot of clapping, but it was cool to be so close to Cee Lo, Christina, Blake, and Adam.

Excuse the extreme close-up!

Excuse the extreme close-up! It was pretty packed!

Back to Justin’s concert, we stood in the middle of Hollywood Boulevard in front of the TCL Chinese Theater and the Roosevelt Hotel stood towering behind us.

jt

Thousands of people stood around us waiting impatiently for JT. Only a big name singer can shut down Hollywood Blvd. like that. With 1iota, there is priority and general tickets; we had general tickets, so we were not that close to the stage. I did see Justin a few times from a distance as he danced around the stage. Here was our view.

jt

Fortunately, we stood next to a Jumbotron that was to our right, so we could still see him. He performed 5 songs: “Take Back the Night,” “TKO,” “Cry Me a River,” “Mirrors,” and “Sexyback.” Check out the videos I posted of Justin’s performance!  Sorry they are unsteady. I was dancing.

Justin!

Justin Beatboxing

Steve and I had a better view at the Legends of Summer Concert with Justin and Jay-Z at the Rose Bowl but at least this concert was free! I love the word “free” don’t you! Enjoy your night!

Sincerely,

Jamie

