Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

My husband and I made kale chips last night. It’s fun to use our oven on a chilly night because it warms our entire tiny apartment. We ate it with the steak and white rice my husband cooked. He is a pretty good cook, and I’m blessed to have him. I will share the recipe my husband got online from allrecipes.com in this post. This is my second time baking these chips. It’s an easy recipe for a healthy snack. Read more about kale, one of the most healthiest vegetables on whfood.com.

Recipe makes 3 servings. Allrecipes.com says it makes 6 servings but my husband and I finish them off with just the two of us.

kale 2

Ingredients:    ♥ 1 bunch of dino kale    ♥ salt    ♥ olive oil

Kale 1

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper. (I didn’t have parchment paper on hand, so I used aluminum foil. Just place the shiny part of the foil facing down, so it doesn’t burn your kale chips.)

kale 5

2. Wash and pat dry your kale with a paper towel. (Kale doesn’t have to been completely dry, just dry as much as you can.) Use kitchen shears to cut the green leafy part from the thick stem. Drizzle kale with olive oil and sprinkle with salt.

kale 4

3. Bake until the edges are brown but not burnt, 10-12 minutes. (I had 3 layers of kale leaves so I occasionally stirred so they all cook evenly.)

Let me know of other healthy and easy snacks you are making. Enjoy your kale chip snacking!

Sincerely,

Jamie

