Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am combining Clickitupanotch.com “30 Thankful Days” with thechasinghappyblog.com “The Thankful Project” to live a more grateful and blessed life!

Day 1

wedding

I’m a few days late but the first post is whom I’m thankful for and that is my husband. Although we are just newlyweds, we have been together for a little over four years now. I cannot live without him. He supports me in all my silly ideas and ventures. He loves me unconditionally. I’m so grateful and blessed to have him as my husband.

Day 2Jamie&Steve_wedding_606

A role I am thankful for is being a baby sitter for my husband’s nephew last night. He was also our ring bearer for our wedding. He made such an adorable ring bearer (will post more pictures soon). Watching over him made me want to be a mother. I want to feel the joy and fulfillment of raising a wonderful little child. Even though the reality is that being a mother is hard (and I can’t even begin to imagine), I just hope I will be a good mother someday.

Day 3

apartment

A place I am thankful for is our little one bedroom apartment. It is small but it is our first home together as husband and wife. We just cleaned today too, so I’m proud to show it off.  A little home tour: The top right picture shows my record player, my vinyls, and my hand carved wood mirror from India. In the top left picture, you can see our vintage suitcases we used from our wedding and the the famous poster of the sailor kissing the nurse.

In the bottom right picture, you can see one of our framed engagement photos and my collection of perfume bottles on my vanity. On the bottom left picture, you can see a vintage wood stand I picked up from antique fair that I love. It was exactly what I was looking for to place my blow-dryer when I’m drying my hair in the bathroom and fits perfectly between the sink and the toilet. And the last picture in the middle shows our black faux leather couch, a canvas of a gold stencil my husband and I made, handmade string lights, and a coffee table I spray painted turquoise. Hope you enjoyed this mini tour of our apartment.

Please leave in the comments below whom you are grateful for, what role you are grateful for, and a place you are grateful for or leave a link to your blog post! I look forward to reading your comments.

