Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Day 8

Words that I’m thankful for are our wedding readings and our vows. This scripture will be forever tied to mine and my husband’s hearts and minds. I remember Steve’s cousin read this with such grace that I wanted to cry hearing God’s word as we were sitting up at the altar.

During the hard times in our relationship, I must remember this scripture and I must remember our vows which we had read to get us through. I must remember that “Love is not easily angered. Love keeps no record of wrongs.” I believe as a woman it is hard to forget when someone has wronged us. We remember like an elephant what has happened in the past. I can only move forward and keep no record of wrong in all my relationships. Treat those whom you love well and give them a big hug! Enjoy your Friday night with the one you love!

Sincerely,
Jamie

