Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Day 9

A photo I’m thankful for is this one, which my husband took of me today. I got to take a picture up close and personal with a seal. He was just chillin and trying to nap on the rocks, and here’s this tourist trying to take a picture with him. I have never been this close to a seal!

My husband and I are in San Diego right now visiting his long time friend from high school. We decided to visit La Jolla Cove for the awesome views of the ocean and the cliffs and to see the seals.

It was fun hiking on the cliffs and watching the paddle boarders and the kayakers in the water down below. We could hear the seals barking and the sound of the waves crashing against the cliffs. About 30-40 seals were on the rocks down below sleeping and sunbathing. They were so cute and blubbery. It was a great way to spend the afternoon. A must see if you are visiting Southern California. Enjoy your night!

Sincerely,
Jamie

