Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Tuesday is my favorite day! Why do you ask? Well, ever since I read Tuesdays with Morrie I have always wanted to be a Tuesday person, too! I fell in love with this book and with Morrie. Let me read you an excerpt from this inspiring novel:

We laughed because he used to say the same thing nearly twenty years earlier. Mostly on Tuesdays. In fact, Tuesday had always been our day together. Most of my courses with Morrie were on Tuesdays, he had office hours on Tuesdays, and when I wrote my senior thesis– which was pretty much Morrie’s suggestion, right from the start–it was on Tuesdays that we sat together, by his desk, or in the cafeteria, or on the steps of Pearlman Hall, going over the work.

So it seemed only fitting that we were back together on a Tuesday, here in the house with the Japanese maple out front. As I readied to go, I mentioned this to Morrie.

“We’re Tuesday people,” he said.

“Tuesday people,” I repeated.

Morrie smiled.

So I’m dedicating this “Tuesdays with Jamie” series to my favorite Etsy shops, small businesses, charitable companies, and awesome organizations that I love. These featured shops will be offering discounts and/or giveaways just for you! Contact me at almeida.jamie@gmail.com to learn more on how you can be featured.

Have you checked out my first feature of “Tuesdays with Jamie”? My shop sincerely moi of course! And I’m having my first giveaway. Enter here.

Today, I have a special treat for you! Mandi from Mandi Holmes Design has been my partner for the Snail Mail Collective for a week now. Our correspondence officially started on a Tuesday, and we have been emailing back and forth getting to know each other. She is a sweet girl and she owns her own design company. She is offering 10% off to you for all items in her shop up until the new year! Wouldn’t your faces look lovely on these awesome Christmas cards?

I absolutely adore this design! Put all your Instagram pictures from throughout the year and share will your family! Imagine all the possibilities!

I absolutely adore this design! Put all your Instagram pictures from throughout the year and share with your family! Imagine all the possibilities!

How cute is this design?!

How cute is this design?!

Check out more of her Christmas cards and wedding stationary here in her shop.  Use code: TUESDAY10 for 10% off when checking out.

Find Mandi on her blog and follow her on twitter! Happy Shopping!

Sincerely,

Jamie

