Tags

, , , , , , ,

A Disney Christmas Tree

Something I’m thankful for about my hubby is that he has such a kind and generous heart! He took me to Disneyland last night just to watch the fireworks! (He even took all these great pictures!)

It's A Small World

Even though he was so tired and had a long day of work, he hurried home to pick me up and take me to see the fireworks. I have been waiting 2 months to see them since the last time we went for my birthday; they were cancelled due to “high winds.” But everything happens for a reason and when I finally got to watch it, it “snowed!” No not the real snow guys (although I would love to see it snow in Southern California), but the fake bubbly kind. For those of you who know what I’m talking about, here’s a little funny comment my husband made in the car as we were returning home: “Oh, that’s what that thing was.” Me: “But we watched it last year too.” Hubby: “I didn’t think it was bubbles,” after I had mentioned 20 minutes earlier that they were bubbles. Isn’t it funny how husbands have selective hearing?

He makes me laugh so hard sometimes that’s why I married the guy. He spoils me too much. My birthday was in September, and he surprised me by buying me Disneyland passes and spending the entire day with me at Disneyland. I was so stoked happy peed-in-my-pants ecstatic! I have never had Disneyland passes, and we were gonna use these babies up. I think we have already gone 5 or 6 times, and I can’t wait to watch the fireworks again!

Here’s a little clip of everyone playing in the snow! Sorry for the end!

And the lovely teacups!

The Tea Cups

What’s something you are grateful for that your husband/boyfriend/friend has done for you lately? Enjoy your day!

Sincerely,

Jamie

