Tags

, ,

Want to participate in Thankful Project? Click here!

thankful project title

An expectation I am thankful for is expecting hard work and the best from myself. I tend to be my most harshest critic, and I tend to be a perfectionist, but I value hard work and trying to do my best.

With my Etsy business, I researched and am still researching and learning on how to be successful at a small business. I would read online articles and listen to videos from Book More Brides just to attract more customers. I worked hard to make my products, package them, and ship them out. I value customer service and would respond right away to customers messages. I spent countless hours pricing my products making sure my products are affordable and priced at a fair price for handmade goods. Photographing my products was the hardest part for me since I’m not that proficient with the camera. I still consider myself a new business since I had to close my shop for 6 months to concentrate on planning my wedding. I’m a new small business but have dreams of a brick-and-mortar shop in the future.

With my blog, I looked at other blogs I admired and even researched coding which was so hard. Just doing the coding to put last post’s Rafflecopter was so difficult. But I did it! Even though you have to click on the graphic for it to show up, it still works. I type away into the night (like I’m doing right now) to post something meaningful. I want to post everyday Monday-Friday and make the weekends my days off. My husband has to see me every now and then right?!

I’m never one to do things half-assed because in the end I want to be proud of what I did, not just do it to get by. But I guess that’s the perfectionist in me. Are any of you perfectionists? Enjoy your Friday and have a good weekend!

Sincerely,

Jamie

P.S. A video of a man who didn’t half-ass anything and is one of the most quoted men in publications, but you wouldn’t know who he is. http://www.upworthy.com/this-face-is-the-most-famous-nobody-youve-ever-never-heard-of-vf2-3c?c=ufb1

P.P.S. Because I’m not perfect and because I’m weird, too! http://thoughtcatalog.com/chelsea-fagan/2013/10/27-bizarre-things-that-all-women-have-done-at-least-once/

