Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My New Levi'sWhile most of you were sleeping off your turkey comas or maybe even shopping, I was busting my butt putting these lovely jeans in the hands of eager Black Friday shoppers. I worked my first retail shift ever, yes, on Black Friday from 2 am to 10 am. It was crazy! There would be a long line of customers waiting outside the door at 2 am! Not to mention I worked in the busiest of sections: the 501 jeans for men. But I can’t complain. It was a great experience, and I really enjoyed it. I love fashion and I love a good pair of jeans.

The picture above is of my first awesome pair of Levi’s jeans. I’m sure I had a pair as a kid, but these are my first fancy schmancy pair as an adult. And I have to say, they are the comfiest jeans I have ever worn! They are the Demi Curve Low Rise Skinny. I got them in a 3S, the “S” meaning short because I’m a short 5’3″ and proud of it! I love the wash of it, too! Dark enough to be dressed up with and not too light for it to be too casual. Outfit post to come soon.

I didn’t really have much of a Thanksgiving because I needed to nap before my shift, but I was able to spend that day with my wonderful husband celebrating our first Thanksgiving as a married couple. Maybe our next Thanksgiving will be in our new house or maybe in another state! We never know what the future holds! Have a beautiful day! And enjoy your night!

Sincerely,

Jamie

