Tags

, , ,

The Snail Mail Collective will be closing it’s doors forever! I’m sad since I only participated in it this one time but you bet I’m participating in it for the last time. If you haven’t heard of the Snail Mail Collective, it is this genius idea created by Melyssa from The Nector Collective and Chelsea from Lost in Travels. They pair you up with someone from around the world, and you get to know them through email and “stalking” their blog. Then, you create sorta like a care package totaling $5 that pertains to the month’s theme. November’s theme was “What are you grateful for?” And most importantly, you include a postcard from where you are from. I’m excited to share with you my Snail Mail Collective partner from October.

Mandi blog

Meet Mandi from the Mandi Holmes blog. She is a native Texan who has been married for a little over a year now. I still consider her and her hubby newlyweds like Steve and I. We are similar in age and we both love crafting and being creative. It’s funny how you can have so much in common with another person that you have never met. It makes the world feel much more smaller this way.

She started out with a questionnaire which is a great way to break the ice and learn a lot about your partner. Click here for the full questionnaire. I’m not sure where she got it from but I found it on this video game forum lol. We emailed back and forth and even blogged about each other’s shop. Here she blogged about mine. I can’t wait to share with you what was snail mailed to me.

Snail Mail 1

Loved how she included the PayDay chocolate bars because like all of us we are grateful for pay day!

DSCN1693

How awesome is her art! She made this for me, and I will definitely be framing this.

I will be posting next year my last Snail Mail Collective pairing. Have a beautiful Tuesday!

Sincerely,

Jamie

