Tags

, ,

Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

December 30, 2013

Dear World,

This is my first letter to you! Starting January 6, 2014, I will be writing 104 letters to people all over the world! Every Monday, I will mail a hand written and hand decorated letter to people who had wanted to participate in this little project of mine. I’m from California, U.S. and I will be sending letters to people from other countries like England, the Philippines, Morocco, Singapore, and Turkey just to name a few.Β These will be the “snail mail letters!”

Of these 104 letters, I will hide locally some inspirational letters in bookstores or other stores for anyone to find hoping to add some brightness to their day. These will be the “found letters.” So for the next 52 weeks every Monday, 2 letters will go out into the world from me. I will mail 1 snail mail letter, and I will hide 1 “found letter” in my local city for a lucky someone to find!

Why am I doing this? I want to spread a bit of peace and love out into the world, by mail! Letter writing has become a lost art, and I want to be a part of this snail mail revolution, too. You can be be a part of this snail mail revolution, too! Just write a letter or send a post card to a friend who lives far away or even your neighbor down the street! But before you put that letter in the mail box for the postman, take a picture of it and post it on Instagram with the hashtag #ohhellomrpostman. I might just feature your letter on my Instagram of @ohhellomrpostman dedicated to this series. πŸ™‚

So follow me along this snail mail revolution and bring a little snail mail brightness to your Mondays. Every Monday, I will be posting pictures of the 2 letters and featured letters here on this blog! This is my new blog series called, “Oh, Hello Mr. Postman!”

Sincerely,

Jamie

P.S. Follow @ohhellomrpostman on Instagram to see more photos of this snail mail goodness as well as featured photos of letters written by you!

