Tags

, , , ,

Click here to learn about this snail mail goodness!
Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

Good morning, World! How was your weekend? Unfortunately, I wasn’t feeling too well, but my lovely husband was taking care of me. Soup and sleep was my motto for this past weekend. Anyways, here are the first 2 letters for my new blog series, “Oh, Hello Mr. Postman.” Damaris from Florida is my 1st wonderful recipient of my snail mail letter. I am so thankful that she has been such a big help to me in this little project of mine. So, thank you!

I am still in the Christmas/giving mood so I wanted the color scheme of this letter to be red, glittery, and kraft. I like adding little extras, too! That is a handmade envelope made by yours truly.

1st letter

Yashinta from Indonesia is my 2nd recipient of my snail mail letter. I would love to visit Indonesia one day, but my letter traveling to Yashinta will do for now. Did you know Indonesia is the 4th most populous country in the world? Neither did I! Thank you Wikipedia for telling me.

The color theme for this letter is obviously pink! I added some cute stickers, extra stationary, and an inspirational quote on a Project Life card. Keep your head up lovelies, and “Don’t stop dreaming!”

2nd Letter

Hope you enjoyed reading my 1st post of my Monday blog series “Oh, Hello Mr. Postman” and looking at these letters of snail mail goodness! Enjoy your Monday, lovelies!

Sincerely,

Jamie

P.S. Please follow @ohhellomrpostman on Instagram to see more photos of this snail mail goodness as well as featured photos of letters written by you!  Post a picture of a letter or postcard you wrote to someone with the hashtag #ohhellomrpostman and you might just get featured!

