Tags

, , , ,

Click here to learn about this snail mail goodness!
Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

It’s February already?! This year is flying by! How was your weekend? Did you watch the Superbowl? My husband was while I was having fun decorating my handmade Valentine’s cards for the Handmade Valentine Swap by Lydnsey. I love participating in these blog swaps. It gives me a goal to work towards, and helps me meet more people from around the world! Remember you can be a part of Oh, Hello Mr. Postman by taking a photo of letters you send to your pen pals and use the hashtag #ohhellomrpostman to post it on Instagram!

So since I am making a handmade valentine for my next snail mail letter, I want to keep this one a surprise until she gets it! Be sure to check back later to see how it turned out.

The letter I do have for you today is going to Yuushiina (or Uce as her nickname) living in Indonesia. I asked her what her favorite color is, and she loves orange. I already had a plan of making washi tape stickers, and using my orange flowery washi tape was perfect. Check it out!

DSCN1881

These were fun to make! Here’s a detailed shot of the stickers.

DSCN1882

Want to learn how to make your own? Here is a tutorial from FactoryCraftDirect.com. I didn’t have any wax paper (I never really do) so I used the back of an empty sticker sheet I had. Reduce, reuse, recycle right? I didn’t have to line up my pattern since the flower pattern is pretty random. I used 2 strips of washi tape to get the width of the Fiskars punch I used. Since the shape is so delicate, I wanted to take off the sticker in 1 piece. The wax paper made it easy so I carefully took the backing off with the 2 pieces of washi tape still intact. Have fun making washi tape stickers!

DSCN1875

And a 2×2 photograph. So, I want to see your handmade Valentines too! Hashtag ’em with #ohhellomrpostman Have a lovely Monday!

Sincerely,

Jamie

