Tags

, , , ,

Click here to learn about this snail mail goodness!
Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

Top o’ the mornin’ to ya! Happy March! Did you watch the Oscar’s last night? My husband and I did, and we had a very relaxing weekend. My “no spend February” ended last Friday, so I can say I did a long-awaited shopping this past weekend. Many people are doing “no spend March.” Will you be participating in that?

One thing I am participating in is “100 Happy Days.” I started on March 1st, but you can start whenever you like. I will post everyday, a picture of something that made me happy that day for 100 days. I always strive to live for a more grateful and happy life, and this will be fun to participate in. If you want to be a part of this happier community, check out 100happydays.com!

Enough chit-chat, I can’t wait to share this week’s letter with you!

DSCN1996

Dada is from South Korea, and we had swapped stationery before. So, I wanted to write her back thanking her for all the cute memo papers and Korean stamps she gave me. She added some Rilakkuma memo papers, and I LOVE Rilakkuma!

This letter is Rilakkuma inspired. For those of you who don’t know who Rilakkuma is, he is the cutest San-X character in my opinion. He is a dressed up brown bear with a zipper on his back. This letter reminds me of him. It’s too cute so I wanted to keep this letter simple and let the design speak for itself. Sometimes these letter sets are too cute on their own.

DSCN1997

How adorable is this envelope? The little bows are from Sakuralala the cutest online shop.

DSCN2009

On the theme of cute animals, here are for the little piggy fans! This is going to Missie in Oklahoma. We had met on the “Happier” app (check this out too available for the iPhone), and traded postcards. She then sent me the sweetest Valentine’s Day card, so I wanted to write back to her to thank her.

DSCN2010

How scrumptious is this envelope? I hope this brightens up the recipients’ mailboxes, as well as your Monday, lovelies! If you would like to be a recipient of one of my letters, please follow @ohhellomrpostman on Instagram. I will announce soon when I will be accepting more letter requests. Have a wonderful week, everyone!

Sincerely,

Jamie

