Tags

, , , ,

Click here to learn about this snail mail goodness!
Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

Happy Monday! How was ya weekend? Did you do anything special? I’d love to hear from ya in the comments below. For the first time, my hubby and I went to the Rose Bowl Flea Market in Pasadena, California yesterday. It was fun to walk around the five miles of unique vendors and see all the vintage and new goodies. According to Women’s Day Magazine, it is one of the “top global bargain-hunting destinations of the world.” I dream of owning a reclaimed wood coffee table or a vintage piece of furniture one day.

DSCN1999

Speaking of destinations of the world, Letter #19 is going out to Jessica in Washington, USA! Jessica and I are currently pen pals, and I can’t wait to learn more about her and her wonderful life. Here’s another Rilakkuma look-a-like letter set. How cute is this bear! Some sequins to add a little sparkle! Those letter seals are from Target. They are perfect to jazz up your envelopes while keeping them shut until they arrive to their destination. I also added an owl Target gift card that is also a cute bookmark.

DSCN2001

Look how cute this envelope is! I bet you and I can practice drawing him, even though I’m not much of a doodler.

DSCN2071

Amanda from New Jersey is my 20th recipient of my snail mail letter. She is a baker so I thought this macaron and cake letter set would be perfect for her. Don’t those sweet treats look so yummy? I’ve been craving macarons for forever! Have any of you been to Bottega Louie?

I wanted to write in hot pink because she sent me the cutest Betsey Johnson card in a hot pink envelope! What better way to start our correspondence than to write with a hot pink pen, which is a Sharpie fine-tip pen from Target by the way. Can you tell I love Target? LOL! Not to mention their Dollar Spot, but I digress.

Hope your Monday isn’t too thrown off by Daylight Saving Time. Enjoy your extra hour of sunlight by maybe going for a walk or taking the kids to the park! Spring is almost here! Goodbye, for now! 🙂

Sincerely,

Jamie

P.S. Please follow @ohhellomrpostman on Instagram, and I will be announcing when I’ll be taking more letter requests for my Oh, Hello Mr. Postman series. Also, post a picture of a letter or postcard you wrote to someone with the hashtag #ohhellomrpostman and you might just get featured!

