Tags

, , , ,

Click here to learn about this snail mail goodness!
Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, Everyone! Are you celebrating today or did you celebrate this past weekend? My hubby and I celebrated yesterday at home by relaxing and watching some movies. Ten years ago today, I was celebrating in Ireland! I can’t believe 10 years has passed since I marched in the St. Patrick’s Day Parade in Dublin with my high school marching band. Every four years my high school’s marching band would take a trip to Ireland to march in the parade.

Ireland2 Ireland

Here we are playing in front of the Nenagh Castle in Nenagh, Ireland a few days before the big parade. Then, on March 17, 2004 we marched the 7 mile parade playing our tunes and enjoying the sites and sounds of the Irish people. It was one of my most memorable trips ever!

I would love to write a letter to someone in Ireland. If you are currently living in Ireland, contact me in the contact form by clicking the “Contact” button above.

Letter #21 is going to Diana in California, USA. She was kind enough to donate some Project Life cards to me. I use them in by letters, and write inspirational quotes on them. This letter set is good enough to eat! I added a few clover design memo papers to her letter in celebration of today!

FSCN2078

Letter #22 is travelling to Elsa in the Netherlands! A place I wish to visit too and maybe make a pit stop in Ireland again.DSCN2139

She loves cats so a Hello Kitty letter set and a Kutusita Nyanko letter sheet would be purrrffect for her. She had sent me a letter first, and she included this genius “Mail Tag” sheet for me to fill out. I like this idea for keeping track of all your pen pals.

Here is a little about me if you would like to read:

DSCN2139-001

“May the sun shine all day long, everything go right and nothing wrong. May those you love bring love back to you, and may all the wishes you wish come true!” – An Irish Blessing

Sincerely,

Jamie

P.S. Are you following @ohhellomrpostman on Instagram yet? I hope you are! 🙂

