Tags

, , , ,

Click here to learn about this snail mail goodness!
Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

Happy Monday! Hope you had a great weekend! I did some shopping at Michael’s and Joanne’s, and I got a lot of goodies for 50% off! Score! Shopping is so fun, but I’m thinking I have to do no spend April again LOL! We’ll see. 😉

So I participated in 2 swaps for Swap-bot.com. I’m still a Swap-bot newbie, and it has been fun so far. If you would like to add me as a friend you can find me here. I have been in 6 swaps so far and only 1 swap partner has been late on a swap, but I won’t let it get me down. I’m excited to swap with people from outside the US.

I participated in the M A R C H Notecard Swap. My partner was Catie in Ohio. I added a few owl stickers, some stamping on the envelope, and a Harry Potter Stamp.

photo (38)

 

The M A R C H Notecard Swap: “Inside the note card you will tell your partner a few things about you but with a twist. You must use the letters of the word MARCH. You can use the letters how you want to. Be creative. You aren’t limited to just starting the description with a letter.”

DSCN2133

 

Here’s what I wrote:

-I usually “M”arch to the beat of my own drum.

-I m“A”rched in my high school marching band where I played the French Horn for 3 years and the flute freshman year.

-Ten years ago, I marched in the St. Pat“R”icks Day Parade in Ireland with my high school. It was really fun!

-Green is my favorite “C”olor!

“H”appiness to me is loving who you’re with and loving what you do!

Letter #24 was for the swap “What is Your Quirk? RU Brave Enough to Tell?#2.”

DSCN2183

I sent this to Jess from Australia. This is what we had to write: “This swap is to send your partner a short note or a postcard if you are brave enough, of something that you do as a pastime or hobby that others may find quirky, odd or strange.DSCN2181

Hope you enjoyed reading some of the letters I wrote for my swaps! Have a lovely week!

Sincerely,

Jamie

P.S. Please follow @ohhellomrpostman on Instagram to see more photos of this snail mail goodness as well as featured photos of letters written by you!  Post a picture of a letter or postcard you wrote to someone with the hashtag #ohhellomrpostman and you might just get featured!

