Tags

, , , ,

Click here to learn about this snail mail goodness!
Oh, Hello Mr. Postman

Good morning. Hope you all had a restful weekend! I had fun doing a little sale shopping at Target.

Sterilite Cart

 

I was definitely in need of some extra storage for my craft supplies, so I purchased this cute Sterlite 3-drawer rolling cart. I love this purple tint color, and it is still clear enough to see your stuff inside. I also love the fact that it rolls, so it is easy to roll it to my desk when I’m crafting or decorating letters, and then I can roll it right back to the corner. Our apartment is small so this will keep my crafts off the floor, hopefully. So if you are not already, I would love if you would follow @ohhellomrpostman on Instagram. Join the 235 members of this snail mail loving community! Also, search the #ohhellomrpostman to see what other snail mail everyone is sending around the world.

FSCN2203

Here is a pretty letter going out to Kristina in Massachusetts, USA. I was lucky enough to meet her when she was having a giveaway on her lovely Instagram, and I won! Her giveaway prize were these lovely Aha Art Stamps. Check out her cool blog here.

IMG_3456

Of course, I had to design a “Thank You” letter using these clear stamps she gave me. I love these stamps so much that I think it has started a clear stamp obsession for me now!

IMG_3465

And this was the lovely wrapped package in my mailbox that I received from Kristina.

FSCN2199

 

Letter #26 is going out to my close neighbor, Ophelia, in San Diego, California, USA! I met Ophelia on Instagram, and she is a sweet and spunky lady. I thought the saying “A Little Sugar & A Little Spice” from the BasicGrey “Hey Girl!”Collection was a perfect fit for her. The blue polka dot banner is also from the BasicGrey “Hey You!” Collection. The paper I made the envelope from was from the paper pad Ophelia gave to me as a gift! She was so sweet in sending me this Colorbok Paper Plus Rosewood paper pad which is so helpful to me when I make my own envelopes. Kristina’s envelope pictured was also made from this paper pad.

photo (40)

How gorgeous is Ophelia’s wrapping with the paper pad inside! The package was bigger than my head, and I was so surprised to see this in my mailbox. Thank you, Ophelia and Kristina! Your generosity is truly appreciated!

Well, I hope you all have a joyful Monday! Take care!

Sincerely,

Jamie

P.S. Have a few minutes to spare before you start your busy morning? Check out the blog A Beautiful Mess here where they also feature these gorgeous stamps.

